top of page

Coach 2016 Spring Ads


Found this Coach Spring 2016 campaign Ad on my internet travels today. Does anyone else feel like this is a huge styling fail? Coach has come out with some gorgeous bags recently (the Rogue Satchel!!) in many lovely iterations, but they chose a color blocked Coach Swagger 27 Carryall in I-don't-even-know-what-to-call-this-colorway (rainbow?)? Reminds me of old logo outlet Coach stuff I saw years ago and not in a happy vintage way.

Chloë Grace Moretz stars in this shoot, shot by photographer Mikael Jansson, on location at Caumsett State Park in Huntington, New York wearing and carrying Coach Spring 2016. Other shots in the campaign look amazing and very well thought out, as you can see:

I am loving the ditzy floral prints, quilting, and bandana reminiscent graphics throughout the collection, which all reference Americana. This is perfect for Coach which began in New York as a leather wear house for equestrian needs in 1941. While I love so many of the pieces that Coach has come out with since Stuart Vevers took the creative reigns, none of their clothes comes in sizes that fit me. The handbags, on the other hand, and some of the shoes for that matter, have me drooling and trying to decide what body parts I can sell for extra money (jk!)

Rogue Bag 36

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Socal Media
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page